OGXbox.com

PLEASE HELP ! FREEZING ISSUE 1.1 XBOX

cdman

Hello,

I have learnt a lot from these forums over time, and come here often, but this is my first time posting and i would be really greatful for your help as i cant find a solution on google or these forums.

My xbox freezes / crashes on the screen after playing any game for about 10 minutes or so, the screen just completely freezes and sound just makes a constant buzzing sound until you power it off again, then if you turn it back on it will do the exact same again , be ok for 10 mins or so then freeze again.

Xbox is a 1.1 with tsop flashed to latest cerbios, and 128mb ram with clock cap removed.

So far i have tried, replacing the 5 caps near the cpu with alu polymer caps, cleaning the entire board with 99.9% ipa and leaving to dry, replacing the thermal paste, reflowing ram solder joints, 2 different power supplys, and 3 different hard drives some with file versions of games and some with cci image versions of the games and still same result each time when testing.

Any help would be really appreciated from the experts that are on here as my head is well and truly baffled with it lol, i have never had an issue with the xbox till it just randomly did this recently.

Thankyou in advance for any help or advice

10 minutes ago, cdman said:

I didnt think it could be that with replacing the thermal paste etc, but i will have a look at the temps soon when i get back and post them m8 thanks

Edit, image of temps immediately after crash and turned console back on

20231115_153950.jpg

Temperatures are perfect. Hmm, you've already changed the HDD, right? But what about the IDE cable?

Hi all, thanks for the replies, it seems i am only allowed to respond a small amount of times each day , so sorry about the late response.

So i tried watching videos for 1.5 hours and was fine, xbmc reported temps of 35c constantly, but as soon as i booted a game and tried again it froze again.