Welcome to our site

Take a moment to join us. You can sign in with Facebook with a couple of clicks. No need for a lengthy registration. We also have Tapatalk support so you can use this forum on your phone the same way you use facebook. It will keep you notified.

skorpiocnt

Updating Old Modchipped Og XBox.

Hi, So I have an old mod chipped Xbox. I threw in a 500 gb drive and have it setup, but the build is old and crappy. lol 

How would I go about updating the build?  I've softmodded a bunch of systems with the JRocky 5 softmod but the TSOP/ Chipped systems I'm just learning now.

The dashboard setup that  hexen 2018 did I really dont like, I much prefer the JCRocky5 dashboard setup with emulators and games etc. showing on the first screen. Is there any way to set it up like this? Like I said I'm a noob with the modchip setups. 

Any help would be appreciated, Thanks Guys.

Edited by skorpiocnt

I agree.  His dashboard is much cleaner.  You can replace the dashboard from Hexen with Rocky5's UnleashX dashboard.  You can find it in the Extras disc of his softmod tool.  You can download it here Please login or register to see this link.

So in the dashboards on the rocky5 disc which one do I install? And do I have to remove the Unleash dash first or just copy the new one over?  I was scared to mess with the rocky5 disc on a chipped system cause I thought it would screw things up.

On a chipped system you don't have to worry as much as you do on a softmodded system.  If you screw something up you can always boot a disc like Hexen and fix it.  You can just replace the UnleashX files on your drive with the UnleashX ones from his disc.  The easiest way is just to FTP them over to the Xbox from a computer, less work than burning a disc and stuff.

Edited by ecstone

You can just customize the UnleashX configuration yourself by opening config.xml in Notepad. That's what I did.