Sign in to follow this  
irlandez

Borg-Os, Borg Disc Installer.

Hello guys. I'm new to using Original Xbox. Found on the Internet interesting information about Borg-OS. Installing it on your console, I was able to assign XBMC4Gamers control panel by default. I have a question for you. Are there any problems in the operation of the Xbox, if this operating system is installed on the hard drive? Should we continue to use it?

I had a box recently that had all this Borg softmod stuff on it, problem was it was all in Spanish, after some trial and error I managed to remove it and replace it with Rockys softmod instead. 

• Like 1

6 hours ago, nikeymikey said:

I had a box recently that had all this Borg softmod stuff on it, problem was it was all in Spanish, after some trial and error I managed to remove it and replace it with Rockys softmod instead. 

Thanks. Could you give me a link where I can get acquainted with the work of this Rockys software module?

Speaking of which, my donor Xbox with the PSU for my v1.0 with the upgraded RAM and CPU should be arriving probably Tuesday or Wednesday.

Mine has iND-BiOS 5004.67, and I use XBMC on it at the moment. Which BIOS would you guys recommend? I've heard mixed reviews on which BIOS version is better to use.

16 hours ago, nikeymikey said:

Rocky's is only way too go 

On 9/28/2019 at 11:56 AM, irlandez said:

Hello guys. I'm new to using Original Xbox. Found on the Internet interesting information about Borg-OS. Installing it on your console, I was able to assign XBMC4Gamers control panel by default. I have a question for you. Are there any problems in the operation of the Xbox, if this operating system is installed on the hard drive? Should we continue to use it?

Do you have a link to download the Borg Installer software/disc?

4 hours ago, KaosEngineer said:

Do you have a link to download the Borg Installer software/disc?

I can't remember what the Spanish forum found it, but it stayed on my Google drive