Recapped my power supply and installed a mod chip. Just trying to get some idea of where to go from here.

Hello all, I am new to xbox modding.  I am just trying to learn more about the software side of modding this console.  I have experience modding just about every other console and am now getting into the original xbox.  I've installed an openxenium mod chip, and have ordered a 2TB hdd, ide to sata converter, and 80 wire ribbon cable.  I'm just trying to get a feel for what the current methods people are using as a lot of information is outdated.  Thanks for reading this.

I am using XBMC4Gamers as my default dashboard. I don't install every game nor do I have any emulators installed (although I do have homebrew ports like Heretic, Hexen, Quake, and Quake II in there).

All running off a 2TB WD Caviar Blue 3.5" drive.

Also using an OpenXenium modchip, and my 1.1 motherboard has been upgraded with 128MB RAM.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Emiougus
      My V1.1 Xbox is triple fragging, this happened after I tried swapping out the 40 Pin IDE cable for a 80Pin one. 

I've done a bit of debugging and found that the LPC header pins 3 and 5 aren't reporting correct voltages both reading below 1v