OGXbox.com

Updating Old Modchipped Og XBox.

skorpiocnt

Hi, So I have an old mod chipped Xbox. I threw in a 500 gb drive and have it setup, but the build is old and crappy. lol 

How would I go about updating the build?  I've softmodded a bunch of systems with the JRocky 5 softmod but the TSOP/ Chipped systems I'm just learning now.

The dashboard setup that  hexen 2018 did I really dont like, I much prefer the JCRocky5 dashboard setup with emulators and games etc. showing on the first screen. Is there any way to set it up like this? Like I said I'm a noob with the modchip setups. 

Any help would be appreciated, Thanks Guys.

Edited by skorpiocnt

On a chipped system you don't have to worry as much as you do on a softmodded system.  If you screw something up you can always boot a disc like Hexen and fix it.  You can just replace the UnleashX files on your drive with the UnleashX ones from his disc.  The easiest way is just to FTP them over to the Xbox from a computer, less work than burning a disc and stuff.

Edited by ecstone

Well I got it figured out, I swapped over to the Rocky5 Dash and got it all working. I will definitely check out the Emustation dash, I have seen the XBMC4gamers dash and it  looks pretty nice too. So I take it I can just install the XBMC4Gamers dash using the rocky5 disc again? Thanks for all the help guys, Ive already figured out quite abit with the chipped systems, I see what you mean by it being easier cause you can just redo the drive if you mess up something.

Yeah, hardmodding is definitely the way to go.

You can use the disc to get XBMC4Gamers, but it'd be better to download it and XBMC-Emustation from Rocky's GitHub (XBMC-Emustation can also be downloaded from its own website). The version on the disc is extremely outdated and using the DVD drive is just a bad idea in general because they're all dying nowadays.

Edited by Forlorn Penguin